Minutes of a Special Meeting

Of the Parish Council

Of St. Vincent de Paul Church

March 28th, 2017

The meeting was called to order at 7:35pm by the President of the Council, Joe Yingling.

In attendance: Fr. Ray Chase (Pastor), Colleen McCahill (Pastoral Associate), Laureen Brunelli (Parish Administrator), Joe Yingling (Parish Council President), Mary Kate Fries (Parish Council Vice President), Graham Yearley (Parish Council Secretary and Co-Corporator), Anne Freeburger (Co-Corporator), Eve Prietz (7:15 Mass Rep.), Mike Jacko (9:30 Mass), Lee Krempel (9:30 Mass Rep.), Janice Bonner (Chair, Liturgy Committee), Peggy Meyer (Co-Chair, Social Action), Ray Heil (Co-Chair, Social Action Co-Chair), Rita McMullin (Chair, Education/Enrichment Committee), Denny McMullin (Chair, Facilities Committee), Mark Palmer (Chair, Finance Committee) and Codie Perry (Jesuit Volunteer).

7:35-8:45pm: The members of the Parish Council introduced themselves to Fr. Ray, explaining when they came to St. Vincent's and why they have stayed. Then Fr. Ray introduced himself to the Council telling us about the childhood, education and his career as a priest. At 8:40pm the Council gave its consensus approval of Fr. Ray Chase as Pastor of St. Vincent de Paul Church. At 8:45, Fr. Ray excused himself from the meeting and departed.

8:50-9:45pm: The Council discussed at length the proposed compensation package for Fr. Ray which had been developed by the staff. The package had been discussed with Fr. Ray prior to the meeting and he had agreed to it. At 9:40pm the Council gave its consensus approval to the compensation package for Fr. Ray.

The meeting was adjourned at 9:54pm with the recitation of the Lord's Prayer.

Minutes respectfully submitted,

Graham G. Yearley, secretary to the Council